Skip to main content




10 Upcoming Events

United Kingdom

9 Events

International Events

1 Events
Loaded 10 out of 10 events



Lzzy Hale-fronted post-grunge and alt-rock quartet

Get the EP Reimagined here

Pennsylvania-based Halestorm took root in the late ’90s when vocalist and guitarist Elizabeth “Lzzy” Hale began making music in the post-grunge vein with her younger brother and drummer Arejay. The pair added guitarist Joe Hottinger and bassist Josh Smith in the early ’00s.

By 2005, Halestorm had signed with Atlantic records, releasing the EP One And Done the following year. Their self-titled debut studio album produced by Howard Benson (P.O.D., Hoobastank, Seether) arrived in 2009 and spawned the hit singles It’s Not You and I Get Off.

A couple of EPs followed and then the band returned with their sophomore album The Strange Case Of… in 2012. Its lead single Love Bites (So Do I) scored Halestorm a Grammy for Best Hard Rock/Metal Performance, while the track Freak Like Me was their first song to hit No.1 on Billboard’s mainstream rock chart.

With those accomplishments as well as being that rare female-fronted alt-rock-meets-metal-meets-grunge group, Halestorm’s profile quickly rose. When their third studio album Into The Wild Life arrived in 2015, it landed at No.5 on the Billboard 200 chart and No.10 on the UK albums chart. The top-charting singles Apocalyptic and Amen garnered Lzzy critical praise for her fiery vocals.

Following lead singles Uncomfortable, Black Vultures and Do Not Disturb, Halestorm released their fourth album Vicious in 2018.

In 2020, the band reworked five popular Halestorm songs (including Break In featuring guest vocals from Amy Lee of Evanescence) and did a Dolly Parton cover for their EP Reimagined. Throughout their career, the quartet also recorded a trio of EPs under the ReAniMate title containing cover songs from different genres spanning artists from The Beatles and Pat Benatar to Lady Gaga and Metallica.

In early 2021, Halestorm released their rendition of The Who’s 1974 hit Long Live Rock in conjunction with the documentary of the same name. Plus Lzzy completed filming for the inaugural season of the TV band competition No Cover, appearing as a celebrity judge with Alice Cooper, Gavin Rossdale, Bishop Briggs and Tosin Abasi.

In June 2021, the group announced UK tour dates for An Evening With Halestorm in February and March 2022.

Halestorm’s 2022 UK tour dates

  • 27 February 2022 – Albert Hall, Manchester
  • 28 February 2022 – O2 Guildhall Southampton
  • 2 March 2022 – O2 Academy Birmingham
  • 7 March 2022 – Barrowlands, Glasgow
  • 9 March 2022 – O2 City Hall, Newcastle
  • 10 March 2022 – Cardiff Students’ Union (Great Hall)
  • 12 March 2022 – O2 Academy Sheffield
  • 13 March 2022 – O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London


Halestorm announce 2022 UK tour

Halestorm announce 2022 UK tour

The Pennsylvania-based four-piece are taking An Evening With Halestorm across the country next year in February and March. Tickets go on sale from 09:00 on Friday 18 June 2021.


The band are taking An Evening With Halestorm across the UK from 27 February – 13 March 2022.

Halestorm will be visiting the following UK cities in 2022:

  • Manchester
  • Southampton
  • Birmingham
  • Glasgow
  • Newcastle
  • Cardiff
  • Sheffield
  • London

Tickets for Halestorm’s 2022 tour dates go on sale from 09:00 on Friday 18 June 2021.