Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, use any of these supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge.
Skip to main content

Hard Rock/Metal

Hatebreed Tickets

About Hatebreed

Connecticut-based Hatebreed got together in 1994 for the purpose of creating a "back to basics" hardcore band with heavy metallic guitars, screaming vocals and 30-second songs.

Originally consisting of Jamey Jasta (vocals), Chris Beattie (bass), Larry Dwyer, Jr. (guitar), Wayne Lozinak (guitars) and Dave Russo (drums), the band has seen multiple changes to its line-up over the years.

Only Jasta and Beattie have remained with the project since formation, although Lozinak rejoined the band in 2008. The current iteration – which is completed by Matt Byrne (drums) and Frank Novinec (guitar) – have been a solid quintet since then.

The band have released seven studio albums to date, most recently The Concrete Confessional in 2016. Their musical style has been decribed as blending hardcore punk influences with heavy metal. 

Last updated: July, 2017