Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, use any of these supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge.
Skip to main content




2 Upcoming Events


The reggae icon celebrates his classic hits

Hot Shot 2020 is available to purchase here.

Shaggy has been rocking the world with his dancehall music for nearly three decades.

Born and raised in Kingston, Jamaica, the reggae rapper formally known as Orville Richard Burrell moved to Brooklyn, New York with his parents at the age of 18. Shortly after, he joined the US Marines and served for four years, which included two tours of duty in the Middle East during Operation Desert Storm.

When Shaggy returned home he began singing and DJing in the Big Apple where the dancehall scene was flourishing. After landing a record deal, he released the track Oh Carolina in 1993. Based on a ska song by the Folkes Brothers, it became a crossover global smash hit that climbed to the No.1 position on the UK singles chart.

Later in 1993 Shaggy unveiled his debut album Pure Pleasure, but it wasn’t until 1995’s Boombastic - with its huge title track and In The Summertime - and 2000’s Hot Shot - with hits like It Wasn’t Me, Angel and Dance & Shout - that he became a worldwide sensation.

Having sold over 40 million albums, Shaggy became the only diamond-certified dancehall artist in music history. In addition to landing eight singles on the Billboard Hot 100 list, he won a BRIT Award for Best International Male Solo Artist in 2002 and two Grammys for Best Reggae Album with Boombastic in 1996 and with 44/876 (his collaboration with Sting) in 2019.

Also in 2019, Shaggy released his 12th studio album Wah Gwaan?!, and on 10 July 2020 he dropped Hot Shot 2020, which revisited his biggest hits as well as showcasing five never-before-heard tracks.

To mark the 20th anniversary of Shaggy’s seminal and reissued album, he did a live stream performance on 15 July 2020. Called the Hot Shot 2020 Album Release Celebration, Shaggy performed all his iconic hits while welcoming special guests like Sting, Rayvon and others.


The standard edition of Hot Shot 2020 contains the following 14 songs:

  • Hot Shot
  • It Wasn’t Me featuring Rayvon
  • Luv Me Luv Me featuring Amber Lee
  • Angel featuring Sting
  • Keep’n It Real
  • Primavera featuring Sting
  • Buk-In-Hamm Palace
  • Oh Carolina
  • Electric Avenue
  • Caribbean Plans featuring Rani
  • Boombastic
  • Strength Of A Woman
  • Under The Sea
  • Hey Sexy Lady

The deluxe edition of the album also includes five more tracks:

  • Electric Avenue (Dave Audé Remix)
  • Under The Sea (Dave Audé Remix)
  • It Wasn’t Me featuring Rayvon (Dave Audé Remix)
  • Algorithmo (Cherry Cherry Boom Boom Version) featuring Shaggy with Willie Peyote & Don Joe
  • Banana (Dave Audé Remix) by Conkarah featuring Shaggy