Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, use any of these supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge.
Skip to main content

Alternative and Indie



Loaded 7 out of 7 events



Heartfelt melodic alt-rockers known for their poetic lyricism

London-based Palace was formed in 2012 by four friends who also happened to be gifted and creative musicians. Inspired by artists like Jeff Buckley, Radiohead and The Smashing Pumpkins, the genre-bending rockers began mixing poetry into their lyrics while also creating ethereal-sounding songs.

Comprised of vocalist Leo Wyndham, drummer Matt Hodges, guitarist Rupert Turner and bassist Will Dorey, the quartet played their first show in a converted South London pub. They released their debut EP Lost In The Night in 2014, followed by a second EP Chase The Light in 2015.

Palace attracted a lot of attention and received critical acclaim when their debut full-length album So Long Forever arrived in 2016. Recorded in an art warehouse in Tottenham, the first few tracks (like Bitter and It’s Over) were influenced by loss – including the divorce of frontman Wyndham’s parents and other painful breakups – while the latter songs (such as Have Faith and Holy Smoke) offered hope and positivity.

A sold-out tour throughout Europe resulted, with the band taking time out in late 2017 and 2018 to work on new music for their second album.

In 2019, Palace came out with Life After produced by Catherine Marks (The Killers, Foals) and Luke Smith (Emeli Sandé, Depeche Mode). Similar to So Long Forever, their sophomore album dealt with deeply emotional subjects from death to moving on and acceptance. Its 11 tracks were full of the melodic warmth that has come to define their sound.

In support of Life After, Palace landed main stage slots that summer at Mad Cool, Glastonbury and Latitude festivals, before heading out on an autumn tour that culminated with a sell-out show at London’s Roundhouse.

During the lockdowns of 2020, Palace recorded the EP I’ll Be Fine. Plus in July 2021, they unveiled their first compilation album, It Gets Better With Palace, and the following month announced a UK tour for February 2022.


Palace are touring the UK from 3 – 11 February 2022.

Palace will be visiting the following UK cities on their 2022 tour:

  • Glasgow
  • Manchester
  • Bristol
  • Leeds
  • Nottingham
  • London

Tickets for Palace’s 2022 tour dates go on sale from 09:00 on Friday 27 August 2021.