Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, use any of these supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge.
Skip to main content


New Hope Club


10 Upcoming Events

United Kingdom

9 Events

International Events

1 Events
Loaded 10 out of 10 events


The rising British pop trio

Buy New Hope Club's self-titled debut album here

New Hope Club was formed in 2015 by Blake Richardson and George Smith. Following a stint as a member of X Factor contestant Stereo Kicks, Reece Bibby joined the band that November after his former outfit split. Sharing vocal duties between them and each playing a multitude of instruments, the trio first uploaded a cover of The Vamps' Wake Up to YouTube, and were subsequently signed to the band's imprint, Steady Records.

Heavily championed by The Vamps, New Hope Club quickly joined them on the road, kickstarting a prolific touring cycle during which they played large venues across the globe. Their first live appearance was to 16,000 people on The Vamps' 2016 tour.

In 2017, New Hope Club released their debut EP, Welcome To The Club, featuring single Perfume. The record secured the band a Choice Next Big Thing nomination at the Teen Choice Awards that same year, competing against Jonas Blue, Jax Jones, labelmates The Tide, and ultimate winner Grace VanderWaal.

New Hope Club unveiled their sophomore EP, Welcome To The Club Pt.2, in 2018, comprised of three original tracks and a live recording from London's The O2. That year, they also played their first ever headline shows, taking to London's O2 Shepherds Bush Empire for two sold out nights, joined by Max & Harvey as support.

The trio recorded tracks for the soundtrack to Early Man – a stop-motion film from Aardman Animations (creators of Wallace And Gromit and Shaun The Sheep)including a cover of Mud's Tiger Feet (with Bradley Simpson from The Vamps) and upbeat original track Good Day.

In January 2019, New Hope Club released a new single Permission, quickly followed by Love Again. Both tracks would appear alongside a selection of previously released material and new tracks on their self-titled 2020 debut album. The album reached No.5 on the official UK album chart and featured a collaboration with Danna Paola on Know Me Too Well and R3hab on Let Me Down Slow.

In 2020, New Hope Club announced both a virtual tour and physical live shows for 2021.


New Hope Club have announced a tour for August & September 2021.

New Hope Club are playing the following cities on their 2021 tour:

  • Bristol
  • London (2 nights)
  • Birmingham
  • Manchester
  • Liverpool
  • Glasgow
  • Newcastle
  • Sheffield

New Hope Club are Blake Richardson, George Smith and Reece Bibby.

Blake Richardson and George Smith formed New Hope Club in 2015. Reece Bibby joined the band later that year following a stint as part of X Factor contestants Stereo Kicks.