Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, use any of these supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge.
Skip to main content

More Sport

Grand Slam of Darts


36 Upcoming Events

United Kingdom

36 Events
Loaded 20 out of 36 events



Top-class darts action in Wolverhampton

Launched in 2006 by the Professional Darts Corporation, the Grand Slam Of Darts brings together 32 top players from the world of darts to battle it out across the prestigious nine-day tournament. They initially compete in eight groups before a knockout phase finds the stars facing off for the Eric Bristow Trophy.

The inaugural event was held in 2007 at the Civic Hall in Wolverhampton and saw England's Phil Taylor take home the trophy and £80,000 in prize money. Taylor would dominate the Grand Slam Of Darts in its early years, claiming victory in 2008, 2009, 2011, 2013 and 2014.

Dutch professional player Michael van Gerwen, who's been a sensation in the world of darts after winning his first tournament at the age of just 17, unseated Taylor in 2015 and then went on to win the Grand Slam Of Darts in 2016 and 2017.

In 2018, the event moved to Aldersley Leisure Village in Wolverhampton, where a new champion – Gerwyn Price of Wales – was crowned, and he successfully defended his title in 2019.

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, in 2020 the Grand Slam Of Darts had to be held behind closed doors at Ricoh Arena in Coventry. Portuguese star Jose de Sousa was triumphant while making his debut appearance in the tournament and earning a massive prize packet of £125,000.

PDC officials confirmed the 2021 Grand Slam Of Darts sponsored by Cazoo will return to Aldersley Leisure Village in Wolverhampton. The tournament will run from 13 – 21 November 2021 and see de Sousa try to defend his title from the likes of Price, Gerwyn and many more.


The Cazoo Grand Slam Of Darts runs from 13 – 21 November 2021.

The Grand Slam Of Darts is returning to Aldersley Leisure Village in Wolverhampton in 2021.

Tickets for the 2021 Cazoo Grand Slam Of Darts tournament dates go on general sale from 12:00 on Wednesday 18 August 2021. Get tickets early in our presale which opens from 12:00 on Tuesday 17 August 2021.