Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, use any of these supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge.
Skip to main content

Alternative and Indie

Everything Everything


14 Upcoming Events

United Kingdom

13 Events

International Events

1 Events
Loaded 14 out of 14 events


Re-Animator tour announce for 2021

Buy Everything Everything's new album Re-Animator here

Manchester-based four-piece Everything Everything's journey began in Northumberland town of Hexham, where original members Jonathan Higgs, Alex Niven and Michael Spearman attended secondary school. It would be some years before the trio – joined by bassist Jeremy Pritchard who Higgs met studying in the south coast city of Portsmouth – would come together under the band's current name. Following the disbandment of Pritchard and Higgs' outfit Modern Bison, the quartet set to out to create a futuristic take on pop and contemporary RnB. Injecting elements of punk into their early performances, Everything Everything emerged onto the live music scene in 2007, unveiling their debut single Suffragette Suffragette a year later.

Their third single (and eventual debut album opener) MY KY UR BF gathered mainstream attention, introducing the band's off-kilter indie rock and Jonathan Higgs' distinctive falsetto vocal style to the ever-burgeoning UK scene. Released in 2009, the track secured the band a spot on the coveted BBC Sound Of 2010 longlist. Shortly beforehand, Niven had left the band, replaced by new lead guitarist Alex Robertshaw.

Everything Everything released their acclaimed full-length debut Man Alive in 2010, welcoming a Mercury Music Prize nomination the following year. Hitting the road in support of the album, they joined both Muse and Snow Patrol on respective nationwide tours. They then began working on their follow-up Arc, announced with lead single Cough Cough in 2012 and released in January 2013. The band reunited with Man Alive producer David Kosten for the album and further broadened their already unclassifiable sound. Arc reached number five on the official UK album chart, and the band subsequently embarked on their first headline tour across mainland Europe. Single Kemosabe also secured the band an Ivor Novello Award nomination.

Get To Heaven followed in June 2015, announced with lead single Distant Past a few months prior. The band stepped away from working with Kosten, instead collaborating with Stuart Price (The Killers, Pet Shop Boys). Lyrically, the new record focused on the changing sociopolitical climate; it was reported that Higgs spent much of his time ahead of the release with the news on repeat, and responded through Get To Heaven.

After penning the theme for BT Sport's Premiere League shows, the band returned with their fourth studio album in August 2017, leading to their second Mercury Prize nomination in 2018. Returning lyrically to more personal matters, the album matched the success of Arc in reaching number five on the UK album chart.

In 2020, Everything Everything announced their fifth album, Re-Animator, following singles In Birdsong and Arch Enemy. A concept album of sorts, the record was built around a modern-day protagonist searching for a meaningful god. The band also announced that they would be touring across the UK in March and April 2021.


Everything Everything have announced 2021 UK shows in the following cities:

Everything Everything have announced a UK tour for March and April 2021.

In 2020, Everything Everything announced their fifth studio album, Re-Animator.

Everything Everything's songs include:

  • Kemosabe
  • Cough Cough
  • MY KZ, UR BF
  • Distant Past
  • Suffragette Suffragette
  • Photoshop Handsome
  • Arch Enemy
  • No Reptiles

Everything Everything comprises:

  • Jonathan Higgs
  • Jeremy Pritchard
  • Michael Spearman
  • Alex Robertshaw