Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, use any of these supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge.
Skip to main content

Rap and Hip-Hop



Loaded 7 out of 7 events



Atlanta hip-hop duo making waves for Dreamville Records head back to the UK in 2022

With Ghetto Gods marking EARTHGANG’s fourth album (after a decade of mixtapes, EPs, collaborations and sister projects), 2022 sees Olu and WowGr8 heading back to UK stages.

“We pay attention to details…” say EARTHGANG. “When we create, our goal is to set the listener in a mood for each track. The style is all a part of the execution. You'll hear who we are, where we're from, and what sounds we like through our music.”

Atlanta duo Olu (aka Johnny Venus) and WowGr8 (aka Doctur Dot) formed EARTHGANG in 2008 after meeting on a school trip – fusing playful psychedelic rap, acid jazz and lo-fi soul into a woozy experimental trip-hop mix that quickly drew comparisons with the likes of Outkast and The Pharacyde. 

Recording their first EP in 2010 (in dorm rooms, closets and friends’ houses), EARTHGANG released The Better Party at the same time they were founding The Spillage Village Collective with JID. Running both projects at the same time, Venus and Dot spent the next few years juggling studio collaborations and self-released mixtapes before their debut album, Shallow Graves For Toys, took them into the charts with singles like The F BombMachete and their sprawling nine-minute opus, UFOs.  

Their third full-length Mirrorland followed in 2019, including the single Proud Of You, featuring Young Thug. Debuting at No.40 on the US Billboard 200, the album became EARTHGANG’s biggest commercial success to date, ranking high on Best Of lists around the world as the inevitable Outkast comparisons resurfaced in reviews. 

Still splitting their time between EARTHGANG and Spillage Village, Venus and Dot reunited with JID for 2020’s Spilligion, as well as releasing their own new single Options, guesting on tracks by TOKiMONSTA, Louis The Child, Sinéad Harnett and Gorillaz, and teasing their new album, Ghetto Gods.  


EARTHGANG have announced March 2022 UK tour dates. 

EARTHGANG are playing UK shows in:

  • Birmingham
  • Manchester
  • Leeds
  • Bristol
  • London

Tickets for EARTHGANG's 2022 tour are on sale from 10:00 on Friday 5 November 2021.