Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, use any of these supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge.
Skip to main content




4 Upcoming Events

United Kingdom

4 Events



The handsome Irish pop duo

Get the album Strings Attached here

Formed in 2016, Boyzlife is comprised of former boyband members Keith Duffy and Brian McFadden.

Born in Dublin, Duffy played on the city’s under 16 hurling team for three years. As a teen, he bought a drum set and later joined the bands Toledo Moon and This Burning Effigy. In 1993, he caught the eye of Louis Walsh, who was putting together Boyzone and eventually was selected for the five-member line-up. Initially performing in clubs and pubs across Ireland, the band released a few popular covers before their debut album Said And Done arrived in 1995. Three more top-charting albums followed: 1996’s A Different Beat, 1998’s Where We Belong and 1999’s By Request. Boyzone racked up numerous hits including covers of Words, When The Going Gets and You Needed Me as well as original songs like Isn’t It A Wonder, All That I Need, No Matter What. Before disbanding in 2000, Boyzone sold 13 million records and became the first Irish group to have four No.1 hits in the UK singles chart. The band returned with a big tour and new album, Back Again… No Matter What, in 2008, but tragedy struck in 2009 when a member of the original line-up passed away. Duffy and the surviving members of Boyzone released the albums Brother in 2010, BZ20 in 2013 and From Dublin To Detroit in 2014. In 2018, the band released the album Thank You & Goodnight before supporting it with a final arena tour.

McFadden was also born in Dublin and got bitten by the performing bug from an early age. Not only did he land stage and TV roles (including a part on Finbar’s Class), but he also formed a band with his friends called Cartel. In 1998, he became an original member of Westlife and remained with the Sligo-formed group until 2004. During his time with them, the band released four albums – 1999’s Westlife, 2000’s Coast To Coast, 2001’s World Of Our Own and 2003’s Turnaround  that peaked at No.1 in Ireland, and reached the top two spots on the UK albums chart as well. Among Westlife’s biggest hits are Swear It Again, If I Let You Go, Flying Without Wings, Fool Again, My Love, Uptown Girl, Queen Of My Heart, World Of Our Own, Unbreakable and Mandy.

Following his departure from the band, McFadden released Irish Son, his debut solo album, in autumn 2004. It spawned the No.1 hit single Real To Me. Several more albums followed including 2008’s Set In Stone, 2010’s Wall Of Soundz and 2012’s The Irish Connection.

In 2016, Duffy and McFadden teamed up to form a super duo called Boyzlife. They began to tour together while merging the musical worlds of Boyzone and Westlife. Boyzlife released their debut album Strings Attached in 2020. It features the twosome performing nine No.1 songs from Boyzone and Westlife alongside the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.

In early 2021, Boyzlife announced rescheduled tour dates for October and December 2021.


Yes, Boyzlife are touring the UK from 17 October – 14 December 2021.

Boyzlife will perform at the following UK venues and cities in late 2021:

  • York Barbican
  • Sheffield City Hall
  • Bath Forum
  • O2 Guildhall Southampton
  • O2 City Hall Newcastle

Tickets for Boyzlife's 2021 tour dates are on sale now.