Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, use any of these supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge.
Skip to main content

Alternative and Indie

The Killers


15 Upcoming Events

United Kingdom

13 Events

International Events

2 Events
Loaded 15 out of 15 events



The chart-topping Las Vegas rockers

Get the album Pressure Machine here

It was The Killers' 2004 debut Hot Fuss that immediately propelled the Las Vegas synth-infused indie rockers into the mainstream. Celebrating multiple platinum status across much of the globe and hitting the No.1 spot on the UK album chart, the record spawned a quartet of huge singles, not least the timeless Mr Brightside. For years following the release, the track would continue to dominate streaming and downloading platforms, and quickly established itself as a staple on dance-floors around the world.

Hot Fuss arrived just two years after The Killers' formation, when vocalist Brandon Flowers responded to an advert penned by guitarist David Kuening. The first track they wrote together was Mr Brightside. Soon after bassist Mark Stoermer and drummer Ronnie Vannucci joined – and Flowers' former group Blush Response disbanded – the band began playing local Las Vegas venues.

Among its many accolades, their debut album secured The Killers five Grammy nominations. The record's four singles – Somebody Told Me, Smile Like You Mean It, All These Things That I've Done and Mr Brightside – became global smash hits, and after touring the record across the world, The Killers quickly began work on their follow-up. Setting up shop in Las Vegas' brand new Studio At The Palms with prolific producers Flood and Alan Moulder, the group began to inject Americana influences into their sound for 2006's Sam's Town.

Citing Bruce Springsteen as a major influence, Flowers and his bandmates secured another two Grammy nominations before dropping Sawdust - a relatively early B-side and rarity collection. It laid the path for 2008's Day & Age, a record that mixed more overt pop influences with the Americana of Sam's Town and the glitz of Hot Fuss. Lead single Human immediately showcased this new refined sound, crafted with the help of Madonna and Gwen Stefani producer Stuart Price.

Following Day & Age, the band took a break to focus on individual projects. It would be three years until they teamed up again, reuniting with Price and a veritable who's-who of top producers for 2012's Battle Born. The album became the band's fourth consecutive UK No.1 record, led by the single Runaways. A greatest hits compilation followed a year later, including new tracks Shot At Night and Just Another Girl.

Thirteen years after the release of their Hot Fuss debut, The Killers would hit the No.1 spot on the US chart for the first time with 2017's Wonderful Wonderful. The record also continued their feat of topping the UK chart with each release. Following the album, founding members Stoermer and Keuning took a step back, with Flowers and Vannucci teaming up with touring musicians for the subsequent global run.

By their sixth album, 2020's Imploding The Mirage, The Killers had become a loose duo. After initially scrapping six months worth of material, the pair enlisted a plethora of special guests, including k.d. lang, Foxygen's Jonathan Rado, War On Drugs' Adam Granduciel, Natalie Mering of Weyes Blood and Fleetwood Mac's Lindsey Buckingham.

In early March 2021, The Killers announced the UK dates of their huge Imploding The Mirage Tour were being rescheduled to summer 2022, with an extra show added at Falkirk Stadium.

Almost exactly a year after releasing Imploding The Mirage, they unveiled their seventh album, Pressure Machine, in August 2021 featuring the collaborative track Runaway Horses with Phoebe Bridgers.

The Killers' Imploding The Mirage Tour 2022 dates:

  • 24 May 2022 – Keepmoat Stadium, Doncaster
  • 26 May 2022 – Ashton Gate Stadium, Bristol
  • 28 May 2022 – Ricoh Stadium, Coventry
  • 30 May 2022 – St Mary's Stadium, Southampton
  • 1 June 2022 – Riverside Stadium, Middlesbrough
  • 3 June 2022 – Emirates Stadium, London
  • 4 June 2022 – Emirates Stadium, London
  • 6 June 2022 – Falkirk Stadium
  • 7 June 2022 – Falkirk Stadium (new show added)
  • 9 June 2022 – Carrow Road Stadium, Norwich
  • 11 June 2022 – Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester


The Killers reschedule their tour and add an extra show

The Killers reschedule their tour and add an extra show

The world-famous Las Vegas rockers have moved their Imploding The Mirage Tour to summer 2022 and added an extra show at Falkirk Stadium due to demand. Tickets for the new date go on sale from 09:00 on Friday 12 March 2021.


The Killers are bringing their Imploding The Mirage Tour to the UK from 24 May – 11 June 2022.

The Killers are taking their Imploding The Mirage Tour to the following UK cities in 2022:

  • Doncaster
  • Bristol
  • Coventry
  • Southampton
  • Middlesbrough
  • London
  • Falkirk
  • Norwich
  • Manchester

Tickets for The Killers 2022 tour dates are on sale now. Original tickets remain valid for rescheduled dates.