Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, use any of these supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge.
Skip to main content


You Me At Six



Pop/rock crossover success from Surrey

Get the album SUCKAPUNCH here

Rising out of the British alternative underground, Surrey rockers You Me At Six released their debut full-length album Take Off Your Colours in 2008 through Slam Dunk Records and Epitaph Records.

Celebrating early chart success, it was 2010's Hold Me Down that fully propelled the quintet into the mainstream, reaching the top five on the official UK album chart. Each of their subsequent four albums entered the UK top 10, with 2014's Cavalier Youth securing them their first No.1 record, introduced by lead single Lived A Lie.

The band's sixth studio album VI, recorded with producer Dan Austin (Biffy Clyro, Massive Attack, Pixies), arrived in October 2018 and peaked at No.6 on the UK album chart. Following a winter UK tour to promote it, the quintet capped off the year with three special shows celebrating the 10th anniversary of their debut Take Off Your Colours.

On 22 September 2020 – the day after revealing new single Beautiful Way – You Me At Six announced their seventh studio album SUCKAPUNCH would arrive on 15 January 2021. The band also confirmed details of a UK headline tour in May 2021 to support it.

"We have been in the pursuit of happiness for quite some time, both collectively and individually, only to discover that happiness is more than just a state of mind," said frontman Josh Franceschi of the new album, which was recorded in Thailand and continues their creative relationship with producer Austin. "We had to face our pain head on and carve it into something positive. Our seventh studio album is the result of us finding peace and acceptance of what’s been and gone."


  • 19 May 2021 – Barrowland, Glasgow
  • 20 May 2021 – O2 Academy Bristol
  • 21 May 2021 – O2 Academy Manchester
  • 23 May 2021 – O2 Academy Newcastle
  • 24 May 2021 – O2 Academy Birmingham
  • 25 May 2021 – Forum, London


You Me At Six have announced a UK tour for 19 – 25 May 2021.

You Me At Six's 2021 UK tour will see them stop in the following cities:

  • Glasgow
  • Bristol
  • Manchester
  • Newcastle
  • Birmingham
  • London

Tickets for You Me At Six's 2021 shows will be available from 09:00 on Friday 2 October 2020.