Skip to main content
Area 51

Clubs and Dance

Area 51 Tickets

0 Upcoming Events

We're sorry, but we couldn’t find any events

About Area 51

Area 51 is a one day electronic music festival inspired by European standard production & line up's. Area 51 presents 3 stages: Roswell, The Lab and the Mystik Project. Dress code is (optional): Mayan or extraterrestrial.

Apocalypse Now; a series of parties counting down to the end of the Mayan Calendar; presents 9 hours of international DJ pedigree on the “Roswell” stage (Main Room). Slam, Joel Mull (3 hours), Gary Beck , Spektre & Full Funktion take to the stage alongside Apocalypse Now residents Will Kinsella, Mark Lawless, Stephen Mahoney, Gavin Kenny and Jay Carroll.

As this is to be Apocalypse Now's final summer party of 2012 we decided to go out with a bang and throw you all one last big room techno party that you won’t forget. We would also like to thank all our loyal fans + followers for your continued support since the Jeff Mills show in January. We look forward to partying out the rest of 2012 with you.

Room no. 2 'The Lab' will be presented by Cork based promoters Shockabuku who are well known as Ireland's only importers of international hard techno acts. Shockabuku will also host a range of Irish talent as well as an army of hard techno acts which will include Mario Malke with his special blend of hard techno accompanied by live electronic drums, Mike Drama, Daniela Haverbeck, TomTom & Fran Hartnett. Support also comes from Irish DJs The Pimp, Fred Meagher, Mark Hoare, Olinad, Mekka & Adam O’Shea.

Room no. 3 'The Mystik Project' provides a platform for upcoming Irish Djs. Doors are open from 1pm and to save everyone a few quid we will also be providing drinks promotions. Tickets for this massive line up are priced at just €30.

Line up

Apocalypse Now Presents Roswell:
01:00 - Slam (Drumcode, Paragraph)
22:00 - Joe Mull (3 Hour Set - Truesoul, Drumcode)
20:00 - Gary Beck (Drumcode, Sleaze)
18:00 - Spektre (LIVE) (Kombination Research)
17:00 - Will Kinsella (Gobox, Sleaze, Ceoltronic)
16:00 - Full Funktion (Capsula, Baraoque)
15:10 - Mark Lawless
14:20 - Stephen Mahoney
13:30 - Jay Carroll
13:00 - Gavin Kenny

Shockabuku presents The Lab (Hard Techno):
01:00 - Mario Malke
23:00 - Mike Drama
21:00 - Daniela Haverbeck (TMM Records, Subsequent)
20:00 - Fran Hartnett
19:00 - TomTom
18:00 - The Pimp
17:00 - Olinad
16:00 - Fred Meagher
15:15 - Cormac See & Diarmaid D OC
14:30 - DJ Rory
14:00 - Mark Hoare
13:00 - Mekka & Adam O'Shea[/B]

The Mystik Project:
ExTrAcT2 (Tom Bolger & Nigel Sinnoitt)
The Other Brother
Johnny Trotter
Glenn Molloy
Sean Dunne
Joe Gaffey
Fabio Leal & Dj Connect
Press Play: Eoghan Farrell & Frank Kearney
Wayne Somers
Dean O'Connor
Trev & I
Graham Phillips
Sorin Kiss