Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, use any of these supported browsers: Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge.
Skip to main content


5 Seconds of Summer


16 Upcoming Events

United Kingdom

13 Events
Loaded 16 out of 16 events


The four-piece bring No Shame to the UK in 2021

The chart-topping Aussie band 5 Seconds Of Summer (aka 5SOS) was formed with the ambition of building a deep, lifelong connection to their fans. Since getting together in 2011 at Norwest Christian College in Riverstone, New South Wales, that’s exactly what they’ve done.

The quartet of Michael Clifford, Luke Hemmings, Calum Hood and Ashton Irwin earned a reputation for bringing punk energy to a pop-esque sound, while also weaving in elements of R&B, electronica and dance in their music.

They’ve been recognised with numerous accolades including an American Music Award, two iHeartRadio Music Awards, eight MTV European Music Awards and two MTV Video Music Awards. The band also achieved a triple whammy with their first three full-length studio albums entering the Billboard 200 at the No. 1 spot.

Their self-titled debut landed in 2014. Featuring songs like She Looks So Perfect, Don’t Stop, Amnesia and Good Girls, it was certified platinum in four countries and gold in 10 more. The follow-up album, 2015’s Sounds Good Feels Good, saw Rolling Stone crown them the “biggest new rock act in the world”.

In 2018 5 Seconds Of Summer released the dreamy, ’80s-style Youngblood, which contains the wistful track Woke Up In Japan along with Want You Back and Talk Fast.

On their fourth and latest album, Calm, 5SOS have entered bolder terrain, realising their musical vision with more maturity than ever before. Produced by Andrew Watt (Post Malone, Camila Cabello), this latest collection of songs, which came out in March 2020, boasts a gritty vitality while still shining with their signature melodies and harmonising.

The album Calm is available for purchase here.


5SOS consists of Luke Hemmings on vocals and guitar, Michael Clifford on vocals and guitar, Calum Hood on vocals and bass, and Ashton Irwin on vocals and drums.

They were brainstorming band names at school in science class. After writing several down on paper that they didn't like, Michael Clifford walked away and later texted them with the idea of "5 Seconds Of Summer" – and it stuck.

5SOS have released the following four albums:

  • 5 Seconds Of Summer (2014)
  • Sounds Good Feels Good (2015)
  • Youngblood (2018)
  • Calm (2020)

Among 5SOS' most popular tracks are the following:

  • Youngblood
  • Teeth
  • Easier
  • Old Me
  • Don't Stop
  • She Looks So Perfect
  • Ghost Of You
  • Lover Of Mine

5 Seconds Of Summer bring their No Shame tour to the UK in April 2021. They'll perform in the following venues:

  • Glasgow
  • UBirmingham
  • London
  • Liverpool
  • Leeds
  • Cardiff
  • Plymouth