WHAT'S ON

Johann Strauss Gala - National Tour 2014

  • 27 DECEMBER 2014 - 08 FEBRUARY 2015 at MULTIPLE VENUES


Imagine a ballroom, the guests have arrived and the celebration is about to begin....
The candelabra twinkle, the conductor taps his baton, the dancers take their partners and the orchestra plays a sparkling assortment of much-loved music from the Strauss family.

This is Raymond Gubbay's Johann Strauss Gala, the show that has enchanted audiences across the UK and Ireland for 40 years with its whirls and twirls, billowing gowns and graceful elegance.

Irrepressible showman Rainer Hersch returns to host this anniversary tour, guiding you, with a dash of comedy, through this frolicking show filled with music, laughter and dance.

BLUE DANUBE WALTZ, SKATER'S WALTZ, EMPEROR WALTZ, PERPETUUM MOBILE, VILJA FROM THE MERRY WIDOW, RADETZKY MARCH, LUCIFER POLKA, CUCKOO POLKA, IL BACIO 'THE KISS', ROSES FROM THE SOUTH plus many more of your favourite waltzes and polkas from the Strauss family and friends.

Starring the Johann Strauss Dancers & Orchestra in glorious costumes of the period.

Conducted and hosted by Rainer Hersch with Kristy Swift soprano.

Directed and choreographed by Alexandra Worrall.


CITY VENUE DATE TIME  
Croydon Fairfield Hall Saturday 27 December 2014 15:00
Nottingham Royal Concert Hall Saturday 3 January 2015 15:00
Liverpool Philharmonic Hall Sunday 4 January 2015 14:30
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall Saturday 10 January 2015 15:00
Manchester The Bridgewater Hall Sunday 11 January 2015 15:00
Southend Cliffs Pavilion Saturday 15 January 2014 19:30
Basingstoke The Anvil Saturday 17 January 2015 15:00
London Royal Festival Hall Sunday 18 January 2015 15:00
Guildford G Live Saturday 31 January 2015 20:00
Cardiff St David's Hall Sunday 1 February 2015 15:00
Northampton Royal and Derngate Friday 6 February 2015 19:30
Sheffield City Hall Sunday 8 February 2015 15:00

By continuing past this page, you agree to our terms of use.

© 1999-2015 Ticketmaster. All rights reserved.