Auto-suggest. Use up and down arrow keys to select suggestions.
 

DOCTOR WHO LIVE!

THE MONSTERS ARE COMING....

The new stage show, based upon the BBC's smash-hit, award-winning series Doctor Who, promises to deliver a spectacular audio/visual experience featuring live music, special effects and appearances from the show's most popular monsters including Daleks, Cybermen, Scarecrows, Oods and Silurian.

With an out-of-this-world set, Doctor Who Live will feature special FX, optical illusions and spectacular pyrotechnics building to an epic finale. Specially edited video clips, drawn from the TV Programme will be shown on a massive screen and accompanied by the music of longtime Doctor Who composer Murray Gold. These iconic scores will be brought to life by a live band on stage.

Watch the video now!

Nigel Planer (The Young Ones, We Will Rock You, Evita, Chicago) will play the part of Vorgenson, a character exclusively adapted for the tour. The stage show will follow Vorgenson on an inter-galactic journey as he summons monsters in his Minimiser for the audience to see. Matt Smith will appear as the Doctor in specially filmed sequences to be shown on a giant screen on stage.

Doctor Who Live has been conceived as a fully immersive music and monsters spectacular and promises the same excitement, adventure and suspense that viewers have come to expect from the TV programme.

Taking in nine cities and 25 dates, Doctor Who Live kicks off in London at Wembley Arena on 8 October, and will visit Sheffield, Glasgow, Birmingham, Manchester, Nottingham, Cardiff and Liverpool, culminating in Belfast on the 7 November.

Please note that actors from the TV series will not be appearing live on stage.

Please note that the Doctor Who Live show is packed with special effects, whiz, bangs and excitement!

Wembley Arena
Friday 8 October 2010
Buy now
Saturday 9 October 2010
Buy now
Sunday 10 October 2010
Buy now
Birmingham NIA
Monday 18 October 2010
Buy now
Tuesday 19 October 2010
Buy now
Wednesday 20 October 2010
Buy now
Cardiff International Arena
Thursday 28 October 2010
Buy now
Friday 29 October 2010
Buy now
Saturday 30 October 2010
Buy now
Sunday 31 October 2010
Buy now
Sheffield Arena
Tuesday 12 October 2010
Buy now
Wednesday 13 October 2010
Buy now
Manchester Evening News Arena
Friday 22 October 2010
Buy now
Saturday 23 October 2010
Buy now
Sunday 24 October 2010
Buy now
Liverpool Echo Arena
Tuesday 2 November 2010
Buy now
Wednesday 3 November 2010
Buy now
Glasgow SECC
Friday 15 October 2010
Buy now
Saturday 16 October 2010
Buy now
Sunday 17 October 2010
Buy now
Nottingham Trent FM Arena
Monday 25 October 2010
Buy now
Tuesday 26 October 2010
Buy now
Belfast Odyssey Arena
Saturday 6 November 2010
Buy now
Sunday 7 November 2010
Buy now

Daily Telegraph
'Who's afraid of the big bad monsters?'
'Run, hide, scream the monsters are coming'
A touring spectacular'
'Dazzling, deafening and brazenly gratuitous'
'My nine year old son Lucas was transfixed throughout...100 out of 100 was his ecstatic verdict'
Dominic Cavendish Daily Telegraph, October 2010

The Times
'Simply terrific'
'Great Entertainment'
'The virtual Smith is charismatic as ever'
Dominic Maxwell The Times, October 2010

The Guardian
'It was the largest selection of Doctor Who monsters ever gathered together in the show's history.'
'audacious new production Doctor Who Live'
'...Wowed by the multimedia extravaganza of live music, special effects, drama and dance'
'Doctor Who Live gives children and adults the time of their lives'
Daniel Martin, October 2010

Sunday Express
'Absolutely brilliant ... as Doctor Who goes live'
'This show is absolutely brilliant'
'Monster after monster invade the audience'
'A monster mash to remember'
David Stephenson, October 2010

Daily Express
'The audience could hardly contain itself'
'Just when you thought it could not get anymore exciting a Dalek flew above the heads of the audiences'
Virginia Blackburn, October 2010

By continuing past this page, you agree to our terms of use.
International: PARTNERS: American Express FOLLOW US: Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Google+
Your continued use of this website constitutes acceptance of these terms. Any commercial use of this website is prohibited.
Site Map

© 1999-2014 Ticketmaster. All rights reserved.

Ticketmaster UK Ltd (registered in England and Wales, number 02662632). VAT Number: GB766098489
2nd Floor, Regent Arcade House, 19-25 Argyll Street, London W1F 7TS